New Plymouth, 2 – 5 November

Winners and finalists:

  • AA Award for Best Transportation Paper: 
    Matthew Ensor, Dr Ngoc Nguyen and Michael Daley – “Using ITS data fusion to access network performance and corridor initiatives
  • 3M Traffic Safety Innovation Award Winner:
    Mike Smith (MWH New Zealand), David Pinkney, Mitch Tse, Brian Neill, Karisa Rabiero, Andy Milne – “Pedestrian Crossing Warning Lights Trial”
  • Best Young Author: Megan Fowler – “Staged Pedestrian Crossings”
  • Best Technical Note: Steve Abley and Reuben Williams – “Public Transport Accessibility Levels”
  • Highly commended paper: Bill Rice – “How we got to school – A study of travel choices of primary school pupils”
  • Highly commended paper: Steve Higgs and John Hassan – “A practical approach to integrated land use planning”
  • Highly commended technical note: Gansen Govender and David Maritz – “Part-time metered signal at Ngongotaha Roundabout”
  • Highly commended technical note: Paul Durdin – “A strategy to preserve road hierarchy”
  • 3M Traffic Safety Innovation Award Finalist: Peter Mortimer (Downer EDI Works), Michael Flatters (MWH), Murray Clarke (NZTA), Kevin Barclay (Downer EDI Works) – “SH8 Beaumont Slip Active Warning System.
  • 3M Traffic Safety Innovation Award Finalist: Ann Fosberry, Karen McNatty, Clare Cassidy (GHD Ltd) – “Manawatu District Council Route Studies”

Conference Presentations

Click on the name of the author below to download a pdf of the conference presentation.

Monday 3 November 2008

Tuesday 4 November 2008

Wednesday 5 November 2008

Other Papers