Each year the Group provides a Transport Research Award (formerly known the Study Award) worth up to $8,000 for a Group member (or members) to undertake study in New Zealand or overseas, to learn about issues that are important and topical in the transportation area, and then to spread that useful and usable knowledge to peers.


The 2018 winner is:

Claire Pascoe – NZ Transport Agency

To attend the University of Amsterdam’s summer programme: Planning the Cycling City

Claire will share her findings with members through a presentation to branch meetings, an article in a future Roundabout magazine and through a presentation to a future annual conference.

Enquiries or applications for future awards should be sent electronically to Awards Co-ordinator – Daniel Newcombe daniel.newcombe@at.govt.nz