HOME > Committee-members  
Transportation Group - Who's Who

Who's Who in the Transportation Group...

Alan Gregory
(National Chair)
(Waikato / Bay of Plenty Chair)
+64 7 834 7259
+64 27 350 4595
agregory@tonkintaylor.co.nz

Principal Transport Planner

Tonkin + Taylor Ltd
Norris Ward McKinnon Building
Level 5, 711 Victoria Street
Hamilton 3240

 

Pravin Dayaram
(Immediate Past Chair)
+64 29 921 4193 
+64 9 921 4193 
P.Dayaram@harrisongriersont2.com

Business Unit Leader - Traffic and Transportation

HG T2
Level 2, 12 O'Connell Street
Auckland Central 1010
PO Box 495, Shortland Street
Auckland 1140

Jeanette Ward
(Vice Chair)
+64 21 296 9524 
+64 3 367 9002
jeanette.ward@abley.com

 

Associate

Abley Transportation Consultants Ltd
Level 1, 137 Victoria Street, Christchurch

Melanie Muirson  
(Treasurer)
+64 3 3727651
+64 2 11359910
Melanie.Muirson@aurecongroup.com 

Technical Director - Transport

Aurecon

Thomas Small
(Membership Secretary)
(Central Branch Chair)
+ 64 4 978 9533
+ 64 21 803 518 mobile
Thomas.Small@jacobs.com

Director of Operations - Transport | NZ Buildings and Infrastructure

Jacobs

Jenson Varghese
(Auckland / Northland Branch Chair)
+64 21 254 9255
+64 9 377 5590
jvarghese@mrcagney.com

 Regional Manager , New Zealand

MRCagney Pty Ltd
Level 4
12 O'Connell Street
Auckland 1140

Katie Dugan
(Canterbury/West Coast Branch Chair)
katie.dugan@abley.com
+64 3 367 9078
+64 21 181 1569

Principal Transportation Engineer

Abley Transportation Consultants Ltd
Level 1, 137 Victoria Street, Christchurch

Olivia Heer
(Southern Branch Representative)
+64 3 471 5520
+64 21 517 309   
olivia.heer@opus.co.nz

 

Opus International Consultants Ltd, Opus House, 197 Rattray Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand

Daniel Newcombe
(Roundabout Editor)
(Awards Coordinator)
+64 21 782939
+64 9 447 4404
daniel.newcombe@at.govt.nz

 

 

Alan Nicholson
Research Sub-Committee (RASC)
+64 3 343 4253
+64 21 044 6705
alan.nicholson@canterbury.ac.nz

 

 

Tony Brennand
Trips Database Bureau (TDB)
+64 4 894 5244
+64 27 245 6047
tony.brennand@nzta.govt.nz

 

 

Samantha McCarthy
Signals User Group (SNUG)
+64 9 531 4816
+64 21 599 370
samantha.mccarthy@tdg.co.nz

 

 

Nathan Harper
Modelling User Group (MUG)
+64 7 834 8996   
+64 21 805 601
Nathan.Harper@aecom.com

 

 

Glen Koorey
(Walking & Cycling)
Active Modes Infrastructure Group (AMIG)
+64 3 928 2541
+64 27 739 6905
glen@viastrada.nz

 

 

 

 

 

Other Non-Committee Roles

Daniel Newcombe
(Roundabout Editor)
(Awards Coordinator)

M +64 21 782939
P +64 9 447 4404

 

Private Bag 92250, Auckland 1142

 

Portfolio Holders Roles & Responsibilities (144kb .pdf file)

Change of Central and Southern Branch Secretaries

Transportation Group Strategic Plan